AUGUST

  • 9:00AM Monday, August 22 | Board Meeting
  • 10:00AM Monday, August 22 | General Meeting and Potluck, SCMTA chairs presentations

SEPTEMBER

  • 9:30AM Monday, September 12 | Board Meeting
  • 3:00PM, EST, September 14 | Deadline for MTNA Performance and Composition Competitions online registration
  • September 14 | Deadline for WSMTA Outstanding Artist Competition registration
  • September 17-18 | Fall Leadership Seminar, Yakima
  • 9:30AM Monday, September 19 | General Meeting & Program: Lisa Bergman – The Young Accompanist

OCTOBER 

  • 9:00AM Saturday, October 8 | District I/II Conference REGISTRATION INFO
  • 9:30AM Monday, October 10 | Board Meeting 
  • Friday – Sunday October 14-16 | YAMS (Young Artist Master Series)
  • October 15 | Dues deadline for renewing members (for participation in MAP)
  • 9:30AM Monday, October 17 | General Meeting & Program: Bonnie Blanchard – Music in the Real World
  • 9:00AM – 4:00PM October 22 | Concerto Competition 
  • 2:00PM & 3:30PM Sunday, October 23 | Halloween Recital 

NOVEMBER

  • Saturday, November 5 | JAMS (Junior Artist Master Series)
  • Friday – Sunday, November 11-13 | MTNA and OAC Performance Competitions, CWU
  • Friday-Sunday, November 11-13 | YAMS
  • November 12-14, MTNA Performance Competition, CWU
  • November 12-14 | WSMTA Outstanding Artist Competition, CWU
  • 9:30AM Monday, November 14 | Board Meeting
  • 9:30AM Monday, November 21 | General Meeting & Program: Karen Thickstun – Grant Writing and Fundraising

DECEMBER

  • December 1 | MTNA NW Division Competition
  • December 1 | Young Composers Project Submissions open
  • December 3 | Russian Chamber Music Foundation Competition, Mercer Island
  • 2:00PM, Sunday, December 18 | SCMTA CONCERTO WINNERS SHOWCASE with Mukilteo Orchestra at Rosehill Community Center
  • 2:00PM Saturday, December 10 | SCMTA Christmas Recital, First Presbyterian Church, Everett     

JANUARY

  • 9:30AM Monday, January 9 | Board Meeting
  • January 10 | Dues deadline for new members to participate in MAP
  • Friday – Sunday, January 13-15 | YAMS
  • 9:30 – 11:30AM Monday, January 16 | General Meeting & Program: Dr. Sarah Bassingthwaite – Composition (Virtual visit)

FEBRUARY

  • Saturday, February 4 | JAMS 
  • 2:00PM Saturday, February 11 | Valentine Recital, First Presbyterian Church, Everett
  • February 3-4, 2023 | Chopin Northwest Foundation Festival
  • 9:30AM Monday, February 14 | Board Meeting
  • Friday – Sunday, February 10-12| YAMS
  • 9:30AM Monday, February 20 | General Meeting & WSMTA Representative
  • February 22 | Deadline for Young Composers Project entries
  • 9:00AM Saturday, February 25 | Convention Recital Competition, The Hartley Mansion 

MARCH 

  • Sunday, February 26 – Friday, March 3 | Music Artistry Program for Piano, Voice & Flute Sunday at The Hartley Mansion, 2320 Rucker Ave, Everett and Monday – Friday at First Presbyterian Church, Everett (Calvin Lounge & Sanctuary) 
  • 1:30 & 3:00PM Saturday, March 4 | MAP Honors Recitals, First Presbyterian Church, Everett 
  • 9:30AM Monday, March 13 | Board Meeting
  • 9:00AM Saturday, March 18 | Sonatina/Sonata Festival, First Presbyterian Church Everett 
  • 9:30AM Monday, March 20 | General Meeting & Program: Judith Schoepflin – What’s the Fuss Over Women Composers?
  • March 25-29 | MTNA Conference, Minneapolis

APRIL

  • TBA | District Non-Keyboard Competition, The Hartley Mansion
  • 9:30AM Monday, April 10 | Board Meeting
  • Saturday, April 15 | Piano Scholarships Competition, various Piano Studios
  • 2:00 and 3:30PM Sunday, April 16 | Scholarships Winners’ Recitals, First Presbyterian Church
  • 9:30AM Monday, April 17 | General Meeting & Program: Kayleigh Miller – Total Body Health for Musicians
  • 1:30PM Saturday, April 22 | Trudie Woll Composition Winners Recital, First Presbyterian Church 
  • 3:00PM Saturday, April 22 | Spring Recital First Presbyterian Church, Everett
  • TBA | District I Honors Recital, The Hartley Mansion 

MAY

  • Saturday, May 6 | Music in Action, location TBA
  • 9:00AM Monday, May 15 | Board Meeting, First Presbyterian Church, Everett
  • 10:00AM Monday, May 15 | General Meeting & Potluck, First Presbyterian Church 

JUNE

  • 1:00PM – 6:00PM Sunday, June 4 | Sanford Wright Chamber & Collaborative Music Festival
  • June 26-28 | Washington State Music Teachers Association Conference